Over The Top Epic Roleplaying

–Why Stop at 20?

Help Me Beta Test: The Mystic Archer!

Leave a comment

I’ve been working on prestige classes recently, and I decided to upgrade one of my favorite ones, the Arcane Archer. The initial prestige class as presented in the 3.x rules always left a little to be desired; I was playing around with that version, trying to weigh its flaws and merits, and making re-write after re-write of my improved version, when I suddenly realized that another gaming company had also made an improved version of the class. I looked at their version, which was made using the OGL, and decided to create a hybrid, between their version and mine. The result was quite gratifying; I have now crafted an Archer prestige class that should prove to be extremely entertaining to play.

But hey, don’t take my word for it! Playtest it for yourself! That’s right, I’m making my new hybrid Archer class, called the Mystic Archer, available for playtesting, absolutely free, right here on this blog. I have to admit, my Fighting Hero class had its problems; that was an attempt to combine the Fighter and the Monk into the ultimate, multi-faceted melee class. I scrapped that idea completely, because of the sheer complexity of it. But the Mystic Archer is different. This prestige class really gives the Archer a good portion of power and playability, without making it unbalanced. I myself plan to playtest it in my own 3.x campaign. I have a feeling that this prestige class will really shine! So what are you waiting for? Click the link below, download it, and test it out for yourself! And when you’re done, come back to this page and leave me some feedback!

OTTER Official [NEW-CORRECTED] MYSTIC ARCHER + OGL

 

Author: tellerianhawke

My name is Christopher A. Altnau, and I'm a happy husband, proud father, scholarly librarian, dedicated writer, avid role player, and ardent airgun enthusiast. My in-game persona is Tellerian Hawke, Defender of the Weak. I run an epic-level third edition campaign.

Leave a Reply

